BVA Council and committee diary

Member expenses policy and claim form for meetings

BVA member expenses policy (220 KB PDF)

BVA member expenses claim form (22 KB PDF)

2017 dates

August 2017

Thursday 3 August - Board

September 2017

Tuesday 5 September - Nominations and Awards Group 

Wednesday 6 September - Policy Committee

Wednesday 13 September - Animal Welfare Foundation (sub-committees day)

Friday 15 September - CPD Committee

Wednesday 20 September - Audit and Finance Committee

Thursday 21 September - Members’ Day and Council/AGM

October 2017

Wednesday 4 October - Board

Thursday 5 October - Board (strategy meeting)

Wednesday 11 October - Policy Committee

Tuesday 17 October - Member Benefits Committee

November 2017

Wednesday 08 November - Ethics and Welfare Advisory Panel

Wednesday 22 November - Animal Welfare Foundation (Trustee meeting)

Monday 27 November - CPD Committee

December 2017

Thursday 7 December - Board

Wednesday 13 December - Council and Christmas drinks

2018 dates

January

Thursday 4 January - CPD Committee 

February

Thursday 1 February - Board

Wednesday 7 February - Electoral College

Thursday 15 February - CPD Committee

Wednesday 21 February - Member Benefits Committee

Wednesday 28 February - Ethics and Welfare Advisory Panel

March

Thursday 1 March - Audit and finance committee

Thursday 1 March - Animal Welfare Foundation (Trustee Meeting)

Wednesday 14 March - Policy Committee

April

Wednesday 4 April - Board

Wednesday 18 April - Council

Friday 20 April - CPD Committee

Wednesday 25 April - Animal Welfare Foundation (Grants sub-group)

May

Thursday 3 May - CPD Committee

Wednesday 30 May - Ethics and Welfare Advisory Panel

June

Friday 8 June - CPD Committee

Tuesday 12 June - AWF Discussion Forum and reception

Wednesday 13 June - Policy Committee

Thursday 14 June - Board

Friday 15 June - Board (strategy meeting)

Thursday 28 June - Audit and Finance Committee

July

Wednesday 4 July - AWF (Trustee Meeting)

Thursday 5 July - CPD Committee 

Wednesday 18 July - Council

August

Thursday 2 August - Board 

September

Wednesday 5 September - Policy Committee (teleconference)

Tuesday 6 September - Nominations and Awards Group

Thursday 13 September - CPD Committee

Tuesday 18 September - AWF (Trustees Meeting)

Wednesday 19 September - Audit and Finance Committee

Thursday 20 September - Members’ Day and Council/AGM 

October

Thursday 4 October - Board 

Wednesday 10 October - Ethics and Welfare Advisory panel

Tuesday 16 October - Member Benefits Committee

Wednesday 31 October - Policy Committee

November

Wednesday 14 November - AWF (Trustees Meeting)

Thursday 29 November - CPD Committee

December

Thursday 6 December - Board 

Friday 7 December - Board (strategy meeting)

Wednesday 12 December - Council and Christmas drinks